Kathleen Drover
Reader Management
902-446-4130
1-877-240-4130
service@allnovascotia.com

Kathleen Drover, a native of Conception Bay South, is ready to help all readers. She is currently studying business at Memorial University via distance education, and joined allNovaScotia and allNewfoundlandLabrador in the fall of 2018.

Back to top.
Sarah Armstrong
Business Manager and Advertising
902-431-9540
advertising@allnovascotia.com

Sarah Armstrong is a Guysborough native who joined allNovaScotia in 2015. Sarah draws on her background in sales to help create successful advertising campaigns and oversee all aspects of the business department.

Back to top.
Carmen Vela
Operations Coordinator
902-446-0329
carmen@allnovascotia.com

Carmen Vela moved to Canada in 2012 from her home country of Ecuador. As a recent St. Thomas University graduate, she joined allNovaScotia in 2017. Carmen oversees the day to day operations in the business office.

Back to top.
Judy Myrden
Managing Editor
allNovaScotia
902-446-8292
judy@allnovascotia.com

Judy, a Halifax native, is a senior business journalist with a strong knowledge of Nova Scotia's business community. Judy, the winner of two Atlantic Journalism Awards for business reporting, joined allNovaScotia in March 2011.

Back to top.
Geoff Bird
Production Editor
902-446-3277
geoff@allnovascotia.com

Geoff is responsible for the presentation of allNovaScotia. He also covers shipbuilding, breweries and military beats. A Halifax native, Geoff joined allNovaScotia in 2011.

Back to top.
Janet Whitman
Investment Editor
902-446-4835
janet@allnovascotia.com

Janet, a Pictou County native, returned to Nova Scotia after a decade of business reporting on Wall Street in New York for the National Post, the New York Post and Dow Jones. She joined allNovaScotia in 2012.

Back to top.
Dan Walsh
NS Chief Reporter
902-446-3376
dan@allnovascotia.com

Dan is the province's most knowledgeable reporter on mining. He also covers the province's ports and oil and gas industry. Walsh's roots are in Newfoundland and he joined allNovaScotia in 2010.

Back to top.
Rebecca Brown
Education Reporter
902-446-4868
rebecca@allnovascotia.com

Rebecca is a recent graduate of King’s College School of Journalism. The Niagara, Ontario native covers many aspects of business in Nova Scotia. Rebecca joined the team in 2016.

Back to top.
Gillian Cormier
Regulatory Reporter
902-431-8306
gill@allnovascotia.com

Gillian keeps an eagle eye on companies before the Nova Scotia Utility and Review Board. She also covers the legal and medical professions. Her family roots are in Cape Breton and she joined allNovaScotia in 2005.

Back to top.
Kevin Cox
Columnist
news@allnovascotia.com

Kevin is a United Church minister in Hants County and contributes a regular insider and stock columns, and a weekly look at the human side of business, Quo Vadis. He spent 25 years reporting for the Globe & Mail's Report on Business and was the managing editor of allNovaScotia from 2005 - 2011.

Back to top.
Brian Flinn
Provincial Political Reporter
902-446-3447
brian@allnovascotia.com

Brian is highly regarded for his integrity and his ability to analyze how politics integrates with business. Flinn, a Halifax native, has been with allNovaScotia since 2008.

Back to top.
Amanda Fraser
Offshore Reporter
902-446-4024
amanda@allnovascotia.com

Amanda tracks the players in the offshore oil and gas industry. The Dartmouth native also reports on the auto, transportation and aviation industries. She has been reporting at allNovaScotia since 2009.

Back to top.
Amy Pugsley Fraser
City Hall Reporter
902-444-8288
amy@allnovascotia.com

Amy has been covering the City Hall beat for over a decade with a steady voice and a focus on business-related issues. Amy, from Halifax, joined allNovaScotia in 2009.

Back to top.
Eva Hoare
Law and Order Reporter
902-446-4552
eva@allnovascotia.com

Eva is a well-known journalist in the province, covering business, courts and legal matters for over 29 years. She joined allNovaScotia in 2015.

Back to top.
Anthony Ring
Court Reporter
902-446-4836
anthony@allnovascotia.com

Anthony, raised in Truro, navigates the provincial justice system and compiles a daily report on lawsuits filed daily, along with weekly coverage of foreclosures. He also writes obituaries, with a focus on the province's business community. Anthony has been with allNovaScotia since 2004.

Back to top.
Devin Stevens
Federal Reporter
902-446-3890
devin@allnovascotia.com

Devin is the resident information technology specialist and a good general news reporter with a knack for interviewing. The New Brunswick native joined allNovaScotia in 2011.

Back to top.
Ben Wood
Reporter
902-407-4393
ben@allnovascotia.com

Ben is a chartered professional accountant and a native Haligonian. He sees what's going on behind the numbers and gives readers an insider's look at business in the province. He joined allNovaScotia in 2014.

Back to top.
David Guy
Night Editor
902-446-4130
dguy@allnovascotia.com

Halifax native Dave Guy began in radio news with CHNS in 1979, becoming a parliamentary reporter in 1984. At the Ottawa Citizen, he was business editor, foreign editor, and senior editor. He was later with allNovaScotia and the National Post, returning to allNovaScotia in 2019.

Back to top.
Joan Westen
Copy Editor
news@allnovascotia.com

Joan, a Halifax resident, draws on nearly 30 years of experience in print media to help create a polished product.

Back to top.
Dan Arsenault
Moncton Reporter
506-859-4043
darsenault@allnovascotia.com

Dan joined allNovascotia in 2016 and resides in Moncton. He is a Prince Edward Island native who spent 20 years reporting in Halifax for the Chronicle Herald, and also worked at the Edmonton Sun and Canadian Press.

Back to top.
Hannah Daley
Moncton Reporter
506-859-7784
hannah@allnovascotia.com

Hannah grew up in Bathurst, New Brunswick. She graduated with a journalism degree from the University of King’s College in Halifax in the spring of 2018. She immediately joined allNovaScotia as a business reporter covering courts and development.

Back to top.
Caroline Wood
Publisher
902-405-6988
caroline@allnovascotia.com

Caroline is an entrepreneur and a long-time journalist who oversees the allNovaScotia team. Raised in Sackville, Caroline launched allNovaScotia with father David Bentley in 2001.

Back to top.
Bill Wood
Video Producer
902-407-4393
bill@allnovascotia.com

Bill is a comedian and produces Bill Wood's Break Room, a look at the lighter side of business and politics. He joined allNovaScotia in 2006.

Back to top.
David Bentley
Chairman
902-431-8306
david@allnovascotia.com

David launched allNovaScotia in 2001 and continues to report and keep a watchful eye over all news coverage. He mentors allNovaScotia reporters and encourages them to strive for excellence in journalism. The seasoned newsman is an entrepreneur at heart and has launched several successful publications over his five decades in the news business.

Back to top.

St. John's Newsroom

Alex Bill
NL Chief Reporter
709-722-1127
alex@allnewfoundlandlabrador.com

Based in St. John's, Alex Bill covers legal affairs, business and development in Newfoundland and Labrador for allNovaScotia. Alex is a lawyer and member of the Newfoundland and Labrador Bar, and before joining allNovaScotia in 2015 worked for a non-profit agency in the province.

Back to top.
Sue Bailey
Reporter
709-722-1130
sue@allnewfoundlandlabrador.com

Sue Bailey joined AllNewfoundlandLabrador in 2018. She worked for 10 years in The Canadian Press newswire's Ottawa bureau and traced her Newfoundland roots to St. John's in 2009 as CP's NL correspondent.

Back to top.
Bonnie Belec
Reporter
709-722-1130
bonnie@allnewfoundlandlabrador.com

Based in St. John’s, Bonnie Belec is an award winning journalist who joined allNewfoundlandLabrador in January. Bonnie has a deep understanding of the issues in the region after working with The Telegram Newspaper and freelancing with The Canadian Press. She brings with her almost 30 years of journalism experience in the areas of court and justice, health and municipal politics.

Back to top.
Samantha Long
Reporter
709-722-4186
samantha@allnewfoundlandlabrador.com

Newfoundland-native Samantha is a graduate of Algonquin College's Journalism Program in Ottawa. Joining allNewfoundlandLabrador in 2015, Samantha is based in St. John's and covers retail, real estate, startups and City Hall.

Back to top.
John Woodside
Reporter
709-722-4367
john@allnewfoundlandlabrador.com

Originally from Mississauga, Ontario, John keeps an eye on public utilities, Nalcor, clean energy and retail. He lives in St. John’s, and holds a degree in journalism from the University of British Columbia and joined allNewfoundlandLabrador in 2019.

Back to top.
Courtney Zwicker
Reporter
709-722-3551
courtney@allnewfoundlandlabrador.com

Courtney moved to St. John’s in 2019 to cover technology, aerospace, shipping and transportation and arts and culture in Newfoundland. Hailing from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, she started working at allNovaScotia in 2014 after graduating from the University of King’s College.

Back to top.

Submitted Obituaries

obits@allnovascotia.com
902-446-4836

allNovaScotia publishes obituaries up to 250 words long with an attached photo free of charge.

Paper Reprints

allNovaScotia will provide paper copies of individual articles suitable for framing to subscribers who are the subject of the story. There is a $25 administration fee. Please call 902-446-4130 or toll free 1-877-240-4130.

Postal Address

P.O. Box 2621
Halifax, NS
B3J 3P7