Subscription Questions?
Subscription Coordinator
902-446-4130
Toll Free: 1-877-240-4130
service@allnovascotia.com

Back to top.
Caroline Wood
Publisher
902-405-6988
caroline@allnovascotia.com

Caroline is an entrepreneur and a long-time journalist who oversees the allNovaScotia team. Raised in Sackville, Caroline launched allNovaScotia with father David Bentley in 2001.

Back to top.
Judy Myrden
Managing Editor
allNovaScotia
902-446-8292
judy@allnovascotia.com

Judy, a Halifax native, is a senior business journalist with a strong knowledge of Nova Scotia's business community. Judy, the winner of two Atlantic Journalism Awards for business reporting, joined allNovaScotia in March 2011.

Back to top.
Dan Arsenault
Managing Editor
allNewfoundlandLabrador
709-722-4367
dan@allnewfoundlandlabrador.com

Dan joined allNewfoundlandLabrador in 2016 and resides in St. John's. He is a Prince Edward Island native who spent 20 years reporting in Halifax for the Chronicle Herald, and also worked at the Edmonton Sun and Canadian Press.

Geoff Bird
Production Editor / Reporter
902-446-3277
geoff@allnovascotia.com

Geoff is responsible for the presentation of allNovaScotia. He also covers shipbuilding, breweries and military beats. A Halifax native, Geoff joined allNovaScotia in 2011.

Back to top.
Janet Whitman
Investment Editor
902-446-4835
janet@allnovascotia.com

Janet, a Pictou County native, returned to Nova Scotia after a decade of business reporting on Wall Street in New York for the National Post, the New York Post and Dow Jones. She joined allNovaScotia in 2012.

Back to top.
David Bentley
Director
902-431-8306
david@allnovascotia.com

David launched allNovaScotia in 2001 and continues to report and keep a watchful eye over all news coverage. He mentors allNovaScotia reporters and encourages them to strive for excellence in journalism. The seasoned newsman is an entrepreneur at heart and has launched several successful publications over his five decades in the news business.

Back to top.
Alex Bill
Reporter
709-722-1127
alex@allnewfoundlandlabrador.com

Based in St. John's, Alex Bill covers legal affairs, business and development in Newfoundland and Labrador for allNovaScotia. Alex is a lawyer and member of the Newfoundland and Labrador Bar, and before joining allNovaScotia in 2015 worked for a non-profit agency in the province.

Back to top.
Rebecca Brown
Reporter
902-446-4868
rebecca@allnovascotia.com

Rebecca is a recent graduate of King’s College School of Journalism. The Niagara, Ontario native covers many aspects of business in Nova Scotia. Rebecca joined the team in 2016.

Back to top.
Kevin Cox
Columnist
news@allnovascotia.com

Kevin is a United Church minister in Lockeport and contributes a regular insider and stock columns, and a weekly look at the human side of business, Quo Vadis. He spent 25 years reporting for the Globe & Mail's Report on Business and was the managing editor of allNovaScotia from 2005 - 2011.

Back to top.
Elaine Flaherty
Copy Editor
news@allnovascotia.com

Elaine combs over stories with an editor's eye for detail at the end of each day. She's also an instructor at the University of King's College School of Journalism.

Back to top.
Brian Flinn
Provincial Political Reporter
902-446-3447
brian@allnovascotia.com

Brian is highly regarded for his integrity and his ability to analyze how politics integrates with business. Flinn, a Halifax native, has been with allNovaScotia since 2008.

Back to top.
Amanda Fraser
Offshore Oil and Gas
902-446-4024
amanda@allnovascotia.com

Amanda tracks the players in the offshore oil and gas industry. The Dartmouth native also reports on the auto, restaurants and aviation industries. She has been reporting at allNovaScotia since 2009.

Back to top.
Amy Pugsley Fraser
City Hall Reporter
902-444-8288
amy@allnovascotia.com

Amy has been covering the City Hall beat for over a decade with a steady voice and a focus on business-related issues. Amy, from Halifax, joined allNovaScotia in 2009.

Back to top.
Eva Hoare
Law and Order, Health Reporter
902-446-4552
eva@allnovascotia.com

Eva is a well-known journalist in the province, covering business, courts and legal matters for over 29 years. She joined allNovaScotia in January 2015.

Back to top.
Samantha Long
Reporter
709-722-4186
samantha@allnewfoundlandlabrador.com

Newfoundland-native Samantha is a recent graduate of Algonquin College's Journalism Program in Ottawa. Joining the allNovaScotia team in 2015, Samantha will be based in St. John's to cover business developments in the province.

Back to top.
Anthony Ring
Court Reporter
902-446-4836
anthony@allnovascotia.com

Anthony, raised in Truro, navigates the provincial justice system and compiles a daily report on lawsuits filed daily, along with weekly coverage of foreclosures. He also writes obituaries, with a focus on the province's business community. Anthony has been with allNovaScotia since 2004.

Back to top.
Devin Stevens
IT Reporter
902-446-3890
devin@allnovascotia.com

Devin is the resident information technology specialist and a good general news reporter with a knack for interviewing. The New Brunswick native joined allNovaScotia in 2011.

Back to top.
Dan Walsh
Mining
902-446-3376
dan@allnovascotia.com

Dan is the province's most knowledgeable reporter on mining. He also covers Nova Scotia's oil and gas industry. Walsh's roots are in Newfoundland and he joined the team in 2010.

Back to top.
Joan Westen
Copy Editor
news@allnovascotia.com

Joan, a Halifax resident, draws on nearly 30 years of experience in print media to help create a polished product.

Back to top.
Ben Wood
Reporter
902-407-4393
ben@allnovascotia.com

Ben is a chartered accountant and a native Haligonian. He sees what's going on behind the numbers and will give readers an insider's look at business in Nova Scotia. He joined allNovaScotia in 2014.

Back to top.
Courtney Zwicker
Reporter
902-446-4551
courtney@allnovascotia.com

Courtney is a recent graduate from King's College School of Journalism and joined allNovaScotia in the spring of 2014. She hunts down the latest happenings in the food and beverage industry.

Back to top.
Sarah Armstrong
Advertising
902-431-9540
advertising@allnovascotia.com

Sarah Armstrong is a Guysborough County native who draws on a strong sales background to help clients create successful advertising campaigns. Before working with allNovaScotia Sarah worked with a local telco and in the real estate sector.

Back to top.
Bill Wood
Business Manager / Video Producer
902-407-4393
bill@allnovascotia.com

Bill has worked in the allNovaScotia business department since 2006. As a comedian, he also produces Bill Wood's Break Room, a look at the lighter side of business and politics.

Back to top.

Submitted Obituaries

obits@allnovascotia.com
902-446-4836

allNovaScotia publishes obituaries up to 250 words long with an attached photo free of charge.

Paper Reprints

allNovaScotia will provide paper copies of individual articles suitable for framing to subscribers who are the subject of the story. There is a $25 administration fee. Please call 902-446-4130 or toll free 1-877-240-4130.

Postal Address

P.O. Box 2621
Halifax, NS
B3J 3P7